0%

HAI-Spirits – Header
HAI-Spirits – Header
HAI-Spirits – Header
HAI-Spirits – Header

HAI-SPIRITS

KNOW-HOW

HAI sets the highest standards in testing and controlling: Additional laboratories have been built at the Ranshofen site in recent years. Developments can now be driven faster and more efficiently. Whole components can be tested for their mechanical load-bearing strength, whether tensile, flexural or compressive.

bild_knowhow

A look into the structural depth
Homogenisation during CASTING can be simulated using heat treatment techniques. That also applies to artificial ageing. Innovative developments thereby become possible, such as in the area of flexible alloys, also referred to as “crash alloys”. Since 2015, HAI has also had a metallography laboratory where the microstructure of materials can be tested. An almost endless range of new possibilities has been opened up, because the look into the structural depth provides invaluable knowledge about product properties and parameters. Optical tests and 3D measurements are performed in the metallography laboratory.

integriertes_management

HAI-SPIRITS

KNOW-HOW

HAI sets the highest standards in testing and controlling: Additional laboratories have been built at the Ranshofen site in recent years. Developments can now be driven faster and more efficiently. Whole components can be tested for their mechanical load-bearing strength, whether tensile, flexural or compressive.

A look into the structural depth

Homogenisation during CASTING can be simulated using heat treatment techniques. That also applies to artificial ageing. Innovative developments thereby become possible, such as in the area of flexible alloys, also referred to as “crash alloys”. Since 2015, HAI has also had a metallography laboratory where the microstructure of materials can be tested. An almost endless range of new possibilities has been opened up, because the look into the structural depth provides invaluable knowledge about product properties and parameters. Optical tests and 3D measurements are performed in the metallography laboratory.

know-how-description-part-image-1

QUALITY

Integrated management system
Our integrated management system (or IMS for short) comprises methods and instruments for complying with the requirements from various sectors (automotive and railway industry, environmental management, occupational health & safety). That serves first and foremost to control and monitor organisations. The use of intelligent synergies and the bundling of resources permits leaner and more efficient management.

qualitaet-small-bg_en-e1479715931121

Quality management:
Our quality management is a core responsibility of the company management. Quality management systems are prescribed in many of the key sectors for HAI:

  • Automotive industry (ISO TS 16949)
  • Railway industry (IRIS > International Railway Industry Standard)

 

QUALITY

Integrated management system
Our integrated management system (or IMS for short) comprises methods and instruments for complying with the requirements from various sectors (automotive and railway industry, environmental management, occupational health & safety). That serves first and foremost to control and monitor organisations. The use of intelligent synergies and the bundling of resources permits leaner and more efficient management.

Quality management:

Our quality management is a core responsibility of the company management. Quality management systems are prescribed in many of the key sectors for HAI:

  • Automotive industry (ISO TS 16949)
  • Railway industry (IRIS > International Railway Industry Standard)

SAFETY

Many companies underestimate the importance of safety. But, ultimately, there is hardly anything more important than returning home safe and healthy at the end of a working day. That is why we at HAI are convinced that there is never a more urgent concern than the safety of our employees.

Precautionary measures, regularly evaluated risk assessments and our inter-site health and safety policy are key steps in this direction.
As a result, we have succeeded in continuously reducing the number of accidents at work in recent years.

Raising awareness of the importance of occupational health and safety among every single employee is a central element of our continuous improvement process (CIP).

ENVIRONMENT

HAI - Hai-Spirits - Umwelt - ENVIRONMENT

„Green Technology” and “Green Products” are not just empty phrases:

Environmental protection has a long tradition at HAI. Recycling and the associated sustainable production of our products has become an important issue for the future. We are convinced today that energy efficiency and resource-conserving production methods promote new technologies and processes. Uniting the whole value-added chain under one roof embodies our wish for environmental protection. Products made of aluminium are a “clean business” – we can vouch for that.

HAI - Hai-Spirits - Umwelt - ENVIRONMENT

A question of attitude

Certified production facilities and the traceability of raw materials dictate the vendor appraisal today. With our energy management system (EN ISO 50001), we give a clear signal. It is a code of conduct modelled on the EN ISO 9001 guidelines. It also includes the planning and operation of power generation and consumption units. Protecting the climate and preserving existing resources are the paramount objectives.

ENVIRONMENT
HAI - Hai-Spirits - Vertrauen - TRUST

TRUST

Trust needs time to grow. In the almost 70 years of the company’s history, HAI has stood for stability and dependability. Trust is the basis for everything – especially when it comes to stability: It cannot be forced, let alone accelerated. Trust is more the result of a maturing process based on experience and integrity. We have developed continuously right from the very beginning. Driven by the desire to develop even better and more efficient solutions, we never rest on our laurels. That makes us strong and innovative. And it makes us a dependable partner that you can trust.

FAMILY VALUES

As an independent family-owned company, we have great freedom of choice and action. Our activities are dictated by deep-rooted values. We demonstrate economic foresight and build on long-term partnerships – with our customers and with our employees. Treating one another with respect and appreciation is particularly important to us. Characterised by comprehensive know-how and boundless innovative strength, we face up to new challenges day after day.

CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT PROCESS (CIP)

CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT PROCESS (CIP)

We interpret CIP as the constant optimisation of all processes and methods in order to be able to manufacture our aluminium products even more efficiently and safely in the future. Every single employee has a role to play in the process.

Mission

CIP is responsibility
People are the main focus – the employee is the most important factor in our success. Our managers pass back the responsibility to where maximum process know-how is to be found: the employee.

CIP is customer satisfaction
The needs of our customers have the highest priority. They are the key to defining our added value. Our activities are geared towards achieving this. We optimise complete production processes in line with the customers’ wishes. That is how we impress our customers regularly – and in the longer term.

CIP is standardisation
We work every day to improve ourselves and our processes. That helps us to develop standardised procedures, thus creating the necessary flexibility to meet the customers’ individual requirements. But it also helps us to achieve transparency with respect to production-specific deviations.

CIP is self-discipline
We create sustainable stability by investigating causes. On the basis of these investigations, we then develop solutions. A culture of respectful discussion supports the acquisition of important know-how.

CIP is team spirit
We promote team spirit. We can only be successful together. Our CIP network gives us – and, hence, the company – stability.

We interpret CIP as the constant optimisation of all processes and methods in order to be able to manufacture our aluminium products even more efficiently and safely in the future. Every single employee has a role to play in the process.

Mission

CIP is responsibility
People are the main focus – the employee is the most important factor in our success. Our managers pass back the responsibility to where maximum process know-how is to be found: the employee.

CIP is customer satisfaction
The needs of our customers have the highest priority. They are the key to defining our added value. Our activities are geared towards achieving this. We optimise complete production processes in line with the customers’ wishes. That is how we impress our customers regularly – and in the longer term.

CIP is standardisation
We work every day to improve ourselves and our processes. That helps us to develop standardised procedures, thus creating the necessary flexibility to meet the customers’ individual requirements. But it also helps us to achieve transparency with respect to production-specific deviations.

CIP is self-discipline
We create sustainable stability by investigating causes. On the basis of these investigations, we then develop solutions. A culture of respectful discussion supports the acquisition of important know-how.

CIP is team spirit
We promote team spirit. We can only be successful together. Our CIP network gives us – and, hence, the company – stability.

"Anyone who stops improving has stopped being good."

HAI - Hai-Spirits - Kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess - Anyone who stops improving has stopped being good.

0%

HAI-Spirits – Header
HAI-Spirits – Header
HAI-Spirits – Header
HAI-Spirits – Header

HAI-SPIRITS

KNOW-HOW

HAI setzt höchste Maßstäbe im Bereich testing/controlling: am Standort Ranshofen wurden in den letzten Jahren zusätzliche Labore geschaffen. Entwicklungen werden damit noch rascher und effizienter vorangetrieben. Ganze Bauteile können nun auf ihre mechanische Belastbarkeit hin getestet werden: vom Ziehen und Biegen, bis hin zum Drücken.

bild_knowhow

Der Blick in die strukturelle Tiefe
Mittels Wärmebehandlungstechnikum kann der Homogenisierungsfall in der CASTING simuliert werden. Das gilt auch für die Warmauslagerung. Innovative Entwicklungen werden damit ermöglicht; etwa im Bereich biegefähiger Legierungen – sogenannter „Crashlegierungen“. Seit 2015 verfügt die HAI auch über ein Metallografie-Labor, wo die Mikrostruktur von Werkstoffen überprüft wird. Ein schier endloses Feld neuer Möglichkeiten breitet sich aus. Denn gerade der Blick in die strukturelle Tiefe fördert unschätzbares Wissen über Produkteigenschaften und –Parameter zutage. Im Metallografie-Labor erfolgen optische Prüfungen ebenso wie 3D-Vermessungen.

integriertes_management

HAI-SPIRITS

KNOW-HOW

HAI setzt höchste Maßstäbe im Bereich testing/controlling: am Standort Ranshofen wurden in den letzten Jahren zusätzliche Labore geschaffen. Entwicklungen werden damit noch rascher und effizienter vorangetrieben. Ganze Bauteile können nun auf ihre mechanische Belastbarkeit hin getestet werden: vom Ziehen und Biegen, bis hin zum Drücken.

Der Blick in die strukturelle Tiefe

Mittels Wärmebehandlungstechnikum kann der Homogenisierungsfall in der CASTING simuliert werden. Das gilt auch für die Warmauslagerung. Innovative Entwicklungen werden damit ermöglicht; etwa im Bereich biegefähiger Legierungen – sogenannter „Crashlegierungen“. Seit 2015 verfügt die HAI auch über ein Metallografie-Labor, wo die Mikrostruktur von Werkstoffen überprüft wird. Ein schier endloses Feld neuer Möglichkeiten breitet sich aus. Denn gerade der Blick in die strukturelle Tiefe fördert unschätzbares Wissen über Produkteigenschaften und –Parameter zutage. Im Metallografie-Labor erfolgen optische Prüfungen ebenso wie 3D-Vermessungen.

know-how-description-part-image-1

QUALITÄT

Integriertes Managementsystem
Unser Integriertes Managementsystem (kurz IMS) umfasst Methoden und Instrumente zur Einhaltung von Anforderungen aus verschiedenen Bereichen (Automobil- und Bahnindustrie, Umweltmanagement, Arbeitssicherheit). Das dient in erster Linie der Leitung und Überwachung von Organisationen. Dank Nutzung intelligenter Synergien und mittels Bündelung von Ressourcen, wird ein schlankeres, effizienteres Management ermöglicht.

qualitaet-small-bg

Qualität:
Unser Qualitätsmanagement ist Kernaufgabe der Unternehmensführung. In vielen für die HAI wichtigen Branchen, ist ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem vorgeschrieben:

  • Automobilindustrie (ISO TS 16949)
  • Bahnindustrie (IRIS > International Railway Industry Standard)

 

QUALITÄT

Integriertes Managementsystem
Unser Integriertes Managementsystem (kurz IMS) umfasst Methoden und Instrumente zur Einhaltung von Anforderungen aus verschiedenen Bereichen (Automobil- und Bahnindustrie, Umweltmanagement, Arbeitssicherheit). Das dient in erster Linie der Leitung und Überwachung von Organisationen. Dank Nutzung intelligenter Synergien und mittels Bündelung von Ressourcen, wird ein schlankeres, effizienteres Management ermöglicht.

Qualitätsmanagement:

Unser Qualitätsmanagement ist Kernaufgabe der Unternehmensführung. In vielen für die HAI wichtigen Branchen, ist ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem vorgeschrieben:

  • Automobilindustrie (ISO TS 16949)
  • Bahnindustrie (IRIS > International Railway Industry Standard)

SICHERHEIT

Viele Unternehmen unterschätzen die Bedeutung des Themas Sicherheit. Dabei gibt es doch genauer betrachtet kaum etwas Wichtigeres, als nach getaner Arbeit wieder gesund nach Hause zurückzukehren. Darum sind wir von HAI auch überzeugt, dass es zu keiner Zeit ein dringenderes Anliegen gibt, als die Sicherheit unserer Mitarbeiter.

Vorsichtsmaßnahmen, regelmäßig evaluierte Risikobewertungen und unsere standortübergreifende Sicherheits- und Gesundheitspolitik, sorgen dafür.
Es ist uns gelungen die Arbeitsunfälle in den letzten Jahren kontinuierlich zu senken.

Dabei ist die Sensibilisierung jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters hinsichtlich Arbeitssicherheit ein zentraler Bestandteil unseres kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozesses (kurz KVP).

UMWELT

HAI - Hai-Spirits - Umwelt - UMWELT

„Green Technology“ und „Green Products“ sind keine leeren Schlagwörter:

Bei HAI hat Umweltschutz eine lange Tradition. Recycling und die damit verbundene nachhaltige Herstellung unserer Erzeugnisse, sind zu einem wichtigen Zukunftsthema geworden. Wir sind heute überzeugt, dass Energie-Effizienz und ressourcenschonende Produktionsmethoden, neue Technologien und Verfahren forcieren. Die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette unter einem Dach zu vereinen, verkörpert unseren Wunsch nach Umweltschutz. Produkte aus Aluminium sind eine „saubere Sache“ – dafür stehen wir ein.

HAI - Hai-Spirits - Umwelt - UMWELT

Eine Frage der Haltung

Zertifizierte Produktionsstätten und die Rückverfolgbarkeit von Rohstoffen, bestimmen heute die Lieferantenbewertung. Mit unserem Energiemanagement (EN ISO 50001) setzen wir ein klares Zeichen. Es ist ein Regelwerk, das nach Vorbild der EN ISO 9001-Richtlinien entwickelt wurde. Dazu zählen auch die Planung bzw. Betreibung energietechnischer Erzeugungs- und Verbrauchseinheiten. Klimaschutz und die Schonung vorhandener Ressourcen sind oberstes Ziel dabei.

UMWELT
HAI - Hai-Spirits - Vertrauen - VERTRAUEN

VERTRAUEN

Vertrauen muss wachsen. In beinahe 70 Jahren Unternehmensgeschichte, verkörpert die HAI Stabilität und Verlässlichkeit. Vertrauen ist die Basis von allem – ganz besonders wenn es um Beständigkeit geht: es lässt sich nicht erzwingen; geschweige denn beschleunigen. Vertrauen ist vielmehr Resultat eines Reifeprozesses, der auf Erfahrung und Seriosität basiert. Von Anfang an haben wir uns kontinuierlich weiter entwickelt. Getrieben vom Streben immer bessere, noch effizientere Lösungen zu entwickeln, bleiben wir niemals stehen. Das macht uns stark und innovativ. Es macht uns auch zu einem verlässlichen Partner, dem Sie vertrauen können.

FAMILIEN-WERTE

Als unabhängiges Familienunternehmen, verfügen wir über eine große Entscheidungs- und Handlungsfreiheit. Unser Tun wird von festen Werten bestimmt. Wir beweisen wirtschaftlichen Weitblick und setzen auf langfristige Partnerschaften – mit unseren Kunden, ebenso wie mit unseren Mitarbeitern. Ein respektvoller und wertschätzender Umgang ist uns dabei besonders wichtig. Geprägt von umfassendem Know-how und unbändiger Innovationskraft, stellen wir uns Tag für Tag neuen Herausforderungen.

KONTINUIERLICHER VERBESSERUNGSPROZESS (KVP)

KONTINUIERLICHER VERBESSERUNGSPROZESS (KVP)

Unter KVP verstehen wir die ständige Optimierung aller Prozesse und Verfahren, um künftig noch effizienter und sicherer unsere Aluminium-Erzeugnisse produzieren zu können. Alle Mitarbeiter sind darin eingebunden.

Mission

KVP ist Verantwortung
Der Mensch steht im Mittelpunkt – der Mitarbeiter ist dabei der wichtigste Erfolgsfaktor. Unsere Führungskräfte geben die Verantwortung dorthin zurück, wo die Prozesskenntnisse maximal vorhanden sind: zum Mitarbeiter.

KVP ist Kundenbegeisterung
Die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden haben oberste Priorität. Sie definieren unsere Wertschöpfung maßgeblich. Unser Tun orientiert sich danach. Anhand der Kundenwünsche, optimieren wir ganze Fertigungsprozesse. So begeistern wir unsere Kunden regelmäßig – und langfristig.

KVP ist Standardisierung
Wir arbeiten täglich an uns selbst und unseren Prozessen. So ist es uns möglich, standardisierte Verfahrensweisen zu entwickeln. Das schafft die nötige Flexibilität für individuelle Kundenwünsche. Wir erzielen damit aber auch Transparenz hinsichtlich produktionsspezifischer Abweichungen.

KVP ist Selbstdisziplin
Wir schaffen nachhaltige Stabilität, indem wir Ursachenforschung betreiben. Darauf aufbauend entwickeln wir Lösungen. Eine wertschätzende Diskussionskultur forciert dabei den wertvollen Erkenntnisgewinn.

KVP ist Teamgeist
Wir fördern den Team-Spirit. Nur zusammen können wir erfolgreich sein. Unser KVP-Netzwerk gibt uns und damit auch dem Unternehmen Stabilität.

Diesem Gedanken folgend ist das permanente Streben nach Verbesserungen für jeden einzelnen Mitarbeiter, für die Führung und Eigentümer von HAI zu einem fixen Bestandteil der Unternehmenskultur und somit auch unseres Arbeitsalltags geworden. Durch die Vorschläge unserer Mitarbeiter werden Arbeitsplätze attraktiver,  Abläufe effizienter – und sicherer. Nicht nur in unserem Unternehmen, sondern auch bei unseren Kunden und Partnern.

In diesem kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess wird jeder Mitarbeiter als kompetenter Gestalter seiner Tätigkeit betrachtet. Potenziale werden erkannt und gefördert, aber auch belohnt. Engagierte und zufriedene Mitarbeiter, deren Herz für HAI schlägt, sind ein Ergebnis, das uns alle voller Überzeugung diesen Prozess vorantreiben lässt – ganz nach dem Motto:

"Wer aufhört besser zu werden, hört auf gut zu sein."

HAI - Hai-Spirits - Kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess - Wer aufhört besser zu werden, hört auf gut zu sein.